October Already

And someone tells me (well the whole cyber world tells me) it’s Poetry Day. I’m not a poet.  Not normally. Not out loud. But I have written a lot of poems. And while I was looking around my archives I came across some.  And now, so can you FOR FREE  just click the link (THEN YOU’LL HAVE TO CLICK ABOUT ANOTHER ONE OR TWO TIMES but hey, three clicks for free POEMS, not a chore really is it?)  Then it’s your own struggle to get it onto your ereader of choice. Can’t help you there.

Here’s a wee taste of some of the poems in case you can’t be bothered or are incapable of downloading free stuff!

SPIDER

How smart are you?

All those legs

And nowhere to run

THE LAST LINE 

I draw a line

You step over it

That’s what you do

Play reactionary

To my revolutionary

Before

You refuse to move

Defy definition

Deny reality

So I act

And you didn’t want

An actress

You need to hold

The stage yourself.

This is the last line

I draw

I have finally

Learned about endings

 CHICKEN AND EGG

There’s no demand

There’s no supply

There’s no demand

   

SQUARE PEG, ROUND HOLE

Don’t worry if you’ve never

Fitted in

We all get one individual

Tailor made box

A coffin

 CLICK HERE to download for FREE in Kindle or epub format.

About callyphillips
Writer.

Comments are closed.

