The final IEBR review… and what a book! But it gives you the place to go to look for reviews in the future too… out with the old and in with the new. Something to celebrate on Day 21 of 50 days…

indie e-book review

physisI may be stretching the truth only a little when I suggest that in days gone by mainstream literary publisher types dismissed this novel as ‘just an old man’s havers’. But dismiss it they did and it’s just another indication of the fact that ‘no one knows anything’ is all too prevalent in mainstream publishing.

Here in the world of indie publishing I DO know something and I believe I can spot good writing and a great novel when I see one. That’s why I write reviews, to share this knowledge with you, the potential reader. And for my money, if there was any justice in the world I reckon The Physic Garden would (and should) win the Orange Prize for Fiction – or similar.

I have read a lot of Catherine Czerkawska’s output over the past year (and known her for many years) but believe me my comments on…

View original post 1,163 more words

About callyphillips
Writer.

One Response to

  1. Sigh. I thought I’d got the hang of this reblogging thing but I seem to have just reblogged it to myself. Like talking to myself. Too much celebrating obviously.

Leave a Reply

